Question
- If a user was working on an audit/assessment when their account is archived, will it reopen?
- What happens when I deactivate/archive a Contact user?
- Will I need to update Templates/Assets when I archive a user?
Answer
Once a user has been archived, the following checks will happen first.
If the answer to any of these checks is yes, the system will prompt to verify what should happen to these related objects.
- Does the user have any in-progress Scheduled Assessments?
- These can be ignored and left as In-Progress, or the in-progress schedule can be archived instead.
- They cannot be deleted or reassigned.
- Does the user have any assigned non-conformances?
- These can be reassigned to another active user, or the Non-Conformance can be archived.
- Does the user have any assigned tasks?
- These can be reassigned to another active user, or the Task can be archived.
Once these checks have been completed, the archive process will:
- Inactivate the user
- Place their user into the “Archived” page list
- If the user is online at the time of archiving, they will immediately be logged out on the next page refresh.
Comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.