Articles in this section

Can the Closure Date on an Audit be changed?

Question

  • Does the Close Date on an audit ever update?

Answer

The Closed date on an Audit is an automatically updating field based on the date the Audit was last closed. This date and time have the format: 

DD/MON/YYYY 24HH:MM:SS
05/Dec/2025 11:13:22
05/Dec/2025 16:09:57

Date Last Closed

Should a closed Audit be reopened, the prior closure date will be listed for your review.
Once the audit is closed again, its Closed date will be updated to the most recent close date and time.

This date cannot be overwritten or updated by users or Nulogy Quality & Compliance, as it is a historical record.

A full history of actions on this Audit is accessible to Admins via the Audit Trail on the Audit page.


For example:

This Audit was closed on December 5, 2025, at 12:25:51 pm

If the Audit is reopened and closed again on December 17, the Closed date will update:


Closure Notes

When closing an Audit, Closure Notes can be added.

  • If you have mistakenly reopened and closed an Audit, adding notes during this step is highly recommended, as the notes will persist on the audit page.
  • Including the prior closure date can be quite helpful!
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.